via Daily Prompt: Radical

Fire, 
itching and swirling
Leaps of oxygen
and  wails of slimy wick

I have purple 
tapping the curvature of my eye
Radial blues
and prismatic hues

I sketch
a triangle with my palms
my head, a flipping pyramid
I see it
I see it now
the conversation burping along the three dots

I've had my face painted
and my arms brandished
My hair catching ions beneath the horizon
My limbs are wheel spokes 
no more listless on blueberry swings
Electric fence
Iron in bars and salt in dreams
Molecules and burst
Windfall in tobacco teeth

Do you ever wonder how we get here ?
If not for your raucous tidying and sweeping
I'd still be dreaming
layered gaily in my pink sock routine

© Aakriti Kuntal

 

2 thoughts on “Figurative Bursts

Leave a Reply

