Aquarian, feeding me waters from his underbelly
Equators around my belt
and cold planets submerged in cavities
( I taste the Saliva of the merchant )
He, the merchant of many aches

Aquarian, pumping into my tubular body
the symmetry of earth
Shells and layers, falling and holding
Embedding into my polar voids, my scales, cells and lesions
coins from the ocean bed
Shells and layers, rounds and circles
Feeding into my silvery soul,
the mechanics of frailties

I trade nothing for nothing
Yet I am at a terrible loss
I trade nothing for nothing
Yet I riddle my lips with red grains
He says life has its twisted ways
Aquarian, he, the merchant of many aches

© Aakriti Kuntal

One thought on “Fins and Trade

Leave a Reply

