Flap, shut, run, scram
Back, one-two, 60 degrees, 39 degrees
Flat and spinning verticals 
You and I, back and forth 
Looks at the walls squished, a spoonful of muscles,
a spoonful of light, a spoonful of colors, dust, flesh and life

How quickly 
we exchanged 
Matter over life, matter over death 
I ran into you, licked your apricot face, rolled and flicked
my tongue, yours ears appeasing my entangled intestines
I ran so fast, block into block into black 
across and around, tripping over streams of light


And now my mouth is a destiny
as are these arms that swallow walls and twist them
pour them in vases, milk and flowers
Filters and memories
We ran
Into and away
Into and away
Knowledge is in a decay
between skins that slide
Knowledge is in a decay
between skins that stick and eat
I consumed your refracted skin
and left my dangling cells all over you
Corpses and murderers 
We are always running
these days
Into and
away

Image and poem ยฉ Aakriti Kuntal 
8 thoughts on “Flux

Leave a Reply

